Direct admission in MS Ophthalmology

Generally, doctors who have completed MBBS admissions are looking for postgraduate courses to become a specialist in surgery or medicine. Direct admission to Medical PG colleges is something we can arrange for you.

Let us know more about direct admission in MS-Ophthalmology:

M.S. in Ophthalmology is a postgraduate course in medicine that involves an advanced study of the anatomy, physiology, and diseases of the eye. An Ophthalmologist is a specialist in medical and surgical eye problems.

The minimum requirement for eligibility for Direct Admission in ophthalmology is an MBBS Degree with at least 50 percent marks from a recognized university.

Students are required to clear NEET-PG examinations for a medical degree in ophthalmology.

MS-Ophthalmology is a 3-year PG course.

Ophthalmologists are doctors who specialize in eye and vision care. They are doctors trained to diagnose, treat, manage, and prevent diseases of the visual system and eye.  A physician who specializes in ophthalmology has strength in both medicine and surgery. Ophthalmologists treat patients of all ages.

An ophthalmologist takes care of your eyes from prescription glasses and contact lenses to complex and delicate surgery.

Our experienced team will assist you in achieving your goal of getting an MS in Ophthalmology. We can help you obtain direct admission in Medical PG colleges.

There is a high demand for ophthalmologists in both government and private hospitals. These professionals can work as consultants, public health experts, junior researchers, professors, etc.

We have been helping students get direct admission to their choice of the institution since 2002 and so far we have helped several students get their direct admission at reasonable rates.


Top Colleges offering direct admission in MD/MS-Ophthalmology in Karnataka:


Sl no.

Institution Name Year of establishment Annual intake (seats)
1.       M S Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore 1979 6
2.       Sri Siddhartha Medical College, Tumkur 1988 5
3.       Kasturba Medical College, Manipal 1953 6
4.       Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belgaum 1963 5
5.       St. Johns Medical College, Bangalore 1963 3
6.       Shri B M Patil Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre, Vijayapura(Bijapur 1986 5
7.       Yenepoya Medical College, Mangalore 1999 5
8.       K S Hegde Medical Academy, Mangalore 1999 6
9.       Father Mullers Medical College, Mangalore 1999 2
10.                          Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences, Bangalore 1980 4
11.                          Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore 1955 5
12.                          Dr BR Ambedkar Medical College, Bangalore 1980 5
13.                          JSS Medical College, Mysore 1984 5
14.                          JJM Medical College, Davangere 1965 14
15.                          Al-Ameen Medical College,Bijapur 1984 3
16.                          Adichunchanagiri Institute of Medical Sciences Bellur 1985 5
17.                          Sri Devaraj URS Medical College, Kolar 1986 10
18.                          Mahadevappa Rampure Medical College, Kalaburagi, Gulbarga 1963 5
19.                          S S Institute of Medical Sciences& Research Centre, Davangere 2006 3
20.                          The Oxford Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre, Bangalore 2014 2
21.                          Shridevi Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Hospital, Tumkur 2013 2
22.                          BGS Global Institute of Medical Sciences, Bangalore 2013 2
23.                          Basaveswara Medical College and Hospital, Chitradurga 1999 3
24.                          Sapthagiri Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Bangalore 2011 4
25.                          Khaja Bandanawaz University – Faculty of Medical Sciences, Gulbarga 2000 2
26.                          Rajarajeswari Medical College & Hospital, Bangalore 2005 8
27.                          SDM College of Medical Sciences & Hospital, Sattur, Dharwad 2003 2
28.                          S. Nijalingappa Medical College & HSK Hospital & Research Centre, Bagalkot 2002 5
29.                          K V G Medical College, Sullia 1999 3
30.                          Vydehi Institute Of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Bangalore 2002 5
31.                          Navodaya Medical College, Raichur 2002 5
32.                          A J Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Mangalore 2002 4
33.                          MVJ Medical College and Research Hospital, Bangalore 1997 4


Medical students who fail to qualify for NEET-PG can also study MD/MS.